Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Harmonic 313 "When Machines Exceed Human Inteligence"

Harmonic 313 is a solo off-shoot of Mark's Harmonic 313 project with Dave Brinkworth, focusing on "Detroit-Style" hip-hop. Its music is smooth and useful if you're into chilling alone or with some friends.
Brinkworth's music is characterised by an omnipresent spine-chilling wobble bass, nice beats (sometimes with kind of high pitches that fit with the music and help shape it) and on some songs, rap can be heard.
The track list is the following:
3 No Way Out
4 Music Substitute System
5 Köln
6 Galag-A
7 Word Problems
8 Battlestar - eLZhi, ,
9 Cyclotron C64 Sid
10 Call to Arms
11 Flaash
12 Don't Panic
13 Falling Away - Steve Spacek
14 When Machines Exceed Human Intelligence
15 Quadrant 3

Try hearing the whole album. The album may not fit sometimes as a whole, due to the songs versatility.However, this can be pointed out as a plus in Dave Brinkworth's career. My favourite songs are: "Quadrant 3", "Dirtbox", "No Way Out" and "Word Problems".
The album was released in 2009 on Warp Records.
This album has 2 parts: the part 1 can be downloaded here and the part 2 can be downloaded here. Just click on the "here's".

Below, you can hear the song "Dirtbox":

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails