Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Crystal Antlers "Tentacles"

Formed in 2006, this American indie rock band from Long Beach [in California], have been releasing awesome inventive songs on rad EP's. This debut album called "Tentacles", released in early 2009 was relatively well evaluated by many music critics (like NME, Rolling Stone and Pitchfork) and some hype-bloggers.
However, according to what I've heard in this work, I can assure that it isn't that bad as Pitchfork evaluates it [6.7 out of 10...]. As a matter of fact, it's catchy, a cheerful psych-punk band doing their own music, being [as many bands of nowadays are trying] difficult to be inserted in a particular music genre.
The track list is the following:
  1. "Painless Sleep" - 2:16
  2. "Dust" - 2:27
  3. "Time Erased" - 3:37
  4. "Andrew" - 3:34
  5. "Vapour Trail" - 2:18
  6. "Tentacles" - 1:54
  7. "Until the Sun Dies (Part 1)" - 2:50
  8. "Memorized" - 3:53
  9. "Glacier" - 3:01
  10. "Foot of the Mountain" - 0:25
  11. "Your Spears" - 2:24
  12. "Swollen Sky" - 4:12
  13. "Several Tongues" - 7:11
The whole album is worth hearing, however I advise you to hear the song "Andrew".
You can view their myspace and current tour on their myspace.
You can get the album right here too.

Below you can hear and view "Andrew", one of their best songs:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails