Saturday, March 6, 2010

Merzbow "Kuja kubato"

I think it's legitimate to entitle Merzbow as the father of noise music. Basically, he was one of the first artists in this genre and who developed it since its start.
This album can be considered more audible than most of his work, because it features drums, that define a rhythm and give emphasis to Masami Akita's computer-produced noise.
The track list is the following:
1.Wind of Pain
2.Pigeon Walk Part 1
3.Pigeon Walk Part 2
4.Dove Festival
5.Bird Droppings on your head
The album has around 50 minutes of intense noise music, that promises to wash your thoughts.
It can be downloaded here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails